A new champion is born.

16Apr14

So in recent months I have toyed with various games since leaving wow and eve. My current projects include star trek online, lord of the rings online, and now champions online. All three are free to play games that have premium items purchasable from an in game micro transaction store. For the most part I have only used my in game time to generate the currency involved. I have made a couple real currency purchases for things I wanted after much deliberation.

But i digress..
I really like the f2p business model.

So, here I am now with CO and my new hero red dragon. She is a healer archetype. Has dragon wings. A lizard head and Dino tail. She’s red.. I know real original.. But its more of a test run. Once I get the hang of the game I’ll make me a new main and equip it with money I made from number one.

You have a wide range of choices concerning all imaginable facets of your toons. This winged creature can fly and rain down the heals and damage from on high. You can customize the colors of your powers. Even select powers a la carte.

FYI. Flight doesn’t combine well with a melee fighter.. Ranged or magic is fine but flight is hard to control sometimes.

RD just hit lvl 15 so I’ll relate more when I know more.

Posted from WordPress for Android

No Responses Yet to “A new champion is born.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

