Last day of school.

03Jun10

Well, today is the last day of school in my area, my kids are all set to stay at home 24/7 and drive both of us insane till the next term starts. I think many of us are currently in the pre-expansion blahs. Just not stoked about going out to get new gear that will be obsolete in a few months. Then again, some of us want to see all that nice icy goodness that still haven’t made it into ICC.

I’ve decided to start working on my Triumph gear for my boomkin spec. I finally have a moderate tank set, (it needs trinkets, enchants, and better gems) but is servicable for heroics, naxx, probably uldar, and i’ve done some toc10 in it.

Over the summer, I hope to complete my triumph tier set for balance, and pick up some nice frost peices for tanking. And I can’t wait to start playing around with new builds when the talents change pre-expansion. (I’m guessing august or september for the pre-release release.)

4 Responses to “Last day of school.”

  1. Yeah, the pre-expanion lull is fairly abundant. And with summer abound, well, things are bound to be sluggish over the next few months in Azeroth.

    Myself, I hope it doesn’t get too bad. I would really like the opportunity to bite Arthas’ face off. The phat lewtz would just be a nice side effect of such efforts.

    (Part of me is actually hoping that the ICC buff gets a typo the first week it’s supposed to be 30%… but it somehow ends up being 300% πŸ™‚ )

    • I did pop in and snare the first peice of my boomer triumph tier gear. the gloves… after one heroic i was sitting at 29 frost, 29 triumph.. blasted my way through mos eisley.. er.. make that culling of strat regular for two more, now i’m 49 away from a new dark helmet.

      • I’m close to 4xT10 with my druid. Although I’m hoping I get some feral pants from VoA so I can buy just one piece and a trinket. πŸ™‚

      • And yeah, I have 4xT10 on my mage because of VoA as well. That was a sexy loot week. πŸ˜€

        Good luck on getting the new melon-cover! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

