I’m a wigwam, I’m a teepee

19Apr09

A man walks into a doctor’s office, the doctor asks what’s wrong and the man keeps chanting
“I’m a wigwam, i’m a teepee, i’m a wigwam, i’m a teepee….”
The doctor exclaims relax man you are two tense. (tents rather)

OK, corny I know, but with dual spec out, that’s what it’s like.

I went with the conventional wisdom of my guild, and set my alternate spec to resto, so i’m now (with the click of a button) a laser chicken, or a walking tree.

I have never meddled in the affairs of healers as they are subtle and quick to rejuvinate, but I figgured there is no time like the present to try it out.  Ok, the best place to try out a new spec is not 10 man uldar.. but I digress. I found the healing to be quite intense.

I finally put this spec into place saturday night after the flame leviathan fight, we made it over to the colossii (colossuses?, two colossus) guarding the forge area.. After a couple wipes, I started glancing through the wowwiki info for the fights and found the wonderful little nugget of information about mob/tank/healer positioning to survive these little jewels.

We found that we had to split the group up into. well.. two x 5 man teams of 1 tank 1-2 healers 2-3 dps. I hit my magic button. (buttons buttons, who’s got the buttons) and became a tree to help out on the off-tank. (some pretty spiky damage going on there) With the raid properly positioned these two giant flaming pains in the butt finally went down. It wasn’t pretty, but it worked. We will do better next time.

I found in the boss fight yet to come, that i still need to learn a lot, having never before been a healer. I can’t save everyone, and if I try to, i lose everyone. Must find me a resto druid for dummies scroll somewhere.

No Responses Yet to “I’m a wigwam, I’m a teepee”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

