What’s in a game?

04Jun09

I have taken up the hobby and job of starting to create my own video game.

This is an undertaking I’ve wanted to start for many years, I’ve always enjoyed video games, way back from before the Nintendo console first appeared on the scene. I have played video games in one form or another since the early 80′s. My fondest memories are of playing Atari baseball with my dad and irritating him by constantly making double plays on him.

I don’t expect to get to the point of competing with WOW or Final Fantasy in terms of a polished game anytime soon; I don’t have that kind of money, or enough talented people. I hope to have a game reminiscent of an 80′s arcade game out in a few months. What I need are some ideas. I have tons of ambitious ideas for later on, but the early stuff eludes me at the moment. (Have to learn to walk, before climbing a mountain.)

No Responses Yet to “What’s in a game?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

